Our EPIC Easter Sale has been EXTENDED Shop Now

Added to Cart
    You have items in your cart
    You have 1 item in your cart
    Check Out Continue Shopping

    In 1958, the federations of the federal republic of Germany, Brazil, Italy, Belgium, Greece, Portugal, Switzerland, Monaco, Yugoslavia and the United States of America gathered in Brussels for the purpose of establishing a confederation that would include all underwater sports and disciplines. After many talks, the eventual outcome of the “World Confederation of Underwater Activites”, “CMAS” for short, was established in Monaco in January, 1959. This confederation became the primary authority for all underwater sports, taking over the original “Comité des Sports Sous-Marins” (Underwater Sports Committee) which was founded 7 years earlier.

    << Back